RiG Logo Newsletter
BMBF Logo Newsletter
 
 
 

June 2019 – Newsletter "Research in Germany"

Green technology – safeguarding the future

Dear {NAME[std:Reader]},

As the dangers of climate change become increasingly clear, we need more urgently than ever to move towards a sustainable economy. Green technology has the solutions. You can also read in this edition how a computer scientist is developing data analysis tools, find out about the value of education today, learn about current funding programmes and discover our number of the month.

 
 

In focus: Green technology

Green technology for a sustainable economy 640x360

Green technology for a sustainable economy

link-arrow
Learn more
 
Gruender_640x360

Stepping up the pace: the Smart Green Accelerator

link-arrow
Learn more

Back to top link-arrow-top

 

Career & funding

 
Smart data science for smart factories 640x360

Smart data science for smart factories

link-arrow
Read more

Back to top link-arrow-top

 

Current calls


link-arrow
Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung: scholarships for international and doctoral students

The deadline for applicants already in Germany ends on 15 July 2019.


link-arrow
Sofja Kovalevskaja Award

Applications can be submitted until 31 July 2019.


link-arrow
Advanced Grants from the European Research Council

Applications for the Advanced Grants can be submitted until 29 August 2019.


Back to top link-arrow-top

 

Just asking...

Professor Blossfeld, are educational qualifications worth less these days? 640x360

Professor Blossfeld, are educational qualifications worth less these days?

link-arrow
Learn more

Back to top link-arrow-top

 

Upcoming events


link-arrow
"Study and research in Germany" webinar series for science administrators

13 – 19 June 2019 at 12 pm EDT | 11 am CDT | 10 am MDT | 9 am PDT, registration will be open until the start of the webinars.


link-arrow
"Research in Germany" webinar series

24 – 27 June 2019 at 2pm (CEST); registration will be open until the start of the webinars.


link-arrow
“Research in Germany” at the Graduate Career Consortium (GCC) Annual Conference

26 – 28 June 2019, New Orleans, USA


Back to top link-arrow-top

 
 
 

Get updates

Get updates about research career options and funding opportunities in Germany, the latest research news, interesting research projects and upcoming events.

 
 
Editors

German Academic Exchange Service – DAAD

Section K22 – International Research Marketing

Dr Katja Lasch

Kennedyallee 50, 53175 Bonn

+49 (0)228-882-146

Contact via email
 
Final editing and translation

FAZIT Communication GmbH

Contact via email
 
Publisher

Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Heinemannstraße 2, 53175 Bonn

+49 (0)228-9957-0

Contact via email
 
 

Back to top link-arrow-top